The North Atlantic Marine Mammal Commission


Upcoming events:


NAMMCO 19 on the EU ban on seal trade

At the conclusion of its 19th Annual Council meeting in the Faroe Islands 31 August - 2 September 2010, NAMMCO member countries, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Iceland and Norway, considering that EU import ban on seal products was a huge step backwards for sustainable development, issued a joint statement on the EU seal ban together with observer states Canada, the Russian Federation and Japan.