Six species of baleen whales and 10 species of toothed whales are common permanent residents in the NAMMCO management area. Read about the biology, conservation status, management, and research on these species on the following pages.

Baleen whales

Toothed whales

Other species

(coming soon)

The following people provided assistance in creating the marine mammal information pages: Daniel Pike, Trish Lewis, Virginie Ramasco, Eva Garde and Eve Jourdain.

Start typing and press Enter to search